Our Backflow Team

BSI Online was created to help increase backflow testing compliance, while saving you time, energy, and money. We consider each and every one of our municipal partners to be part of our family, and we are honored to be a part of your community.

Our Founders

Michael Eisenhauer

Mike is the co-founder of BSI and is passionate about backflow prevention. With over 40 years as a licensed plumber, Mike first began dealing with backflow and crossconnection control in the early 1980’s. Mike is a licensed backflow tester and founding member of the American Backflow Prevention Association (ABPA). Since then, Mike has co-authored State regulations pertaining to backflow, as well as countless ordinances for municipalities. Among the many organizations Mike is active in, he previously chaired the backflow committee for the IL section of the American Water Works Association (AWWA) and currently conducts educational seminars on backflow prevention management across the country – providing continuing education credits for municipal employees dedicated to learning more about cross-connection control management.

Donald J. Smith

Don is the co-founder of BSI. For over 40 years, Don has been a leader in the fire protection and backflow industries. He has been awarded a certificate as a National Institute for Certification in Engineering Technologies (NICET) Level IV in Fire Protection Engineering Technology/Water Based Systems. Don has worked diligently with organizations such as the National Fire Sprinkler Association, where he served as chairman for seven consecutive terms within the Chicago chapter. Don is currently serving on the National NFSA Suppliers and Manufactures Council (SAM), the Membership committee and the Seminar and Exhibition Committee.  

Don recently retired to enjoy the tranquility of the great outdoors and to spend time with his familyespecially his two grandchildren.

Our Management

Some of our upper management
Brad Stancampiano
Brad StancampianoExecutive Vice President
Doug Eisenhauer
Doug EisenhauerDirector of Marketing
Christine Walsh
Christine WalshVice President
Katie Rager
Katie RagerVice President
Michelle Bever
Michelle BeverVice President

Our Teams

Marketing & Sales

Marketing and sales team

Business Development 

Business Department

Finance Department

Finance Department

Data Entry

Customer Service